The Museum is situated in the heart of Coppet
OPENING: 26.04.2018 - 14.10.2018
The building dates from the 16th century and houses Coppet Museum, where works of art, local crafts and handiwork can be admired
In 1944, Ms Michel bequeathed to Coppet the beautiful house she owned at Grand-Rue 30. In pursuance of her wishes, the city town carried out the necessary work for the development of the "Maison Michel" in order to install a Museum that testifies of an authentic middle-class residence in Coppet in the 18th and 19th centuries.
Feel free to visit this authentic place by the quality of the rooms of the house and imagine the life that led in Coppet. Various local arts and crafts are featured in the rooms. A little gem well preserved!
From Apr 26, 2018 To Oct 20, 2018
Group visit on request through the year : +41(0)22 776 39 34 , +41(0)22 960 87 37