IMG_9123-690x518@2x

Galerie Focale

Located on the Place du Château, in the shade of a beautiful wisteria, the Focale association for photography was created 40 years ago in 1982. Since then, Focale's vocation is to promote humanistic and aesthetic photography. Six to eight exhibitions are presented each year, alternating confirmed photographers and emerging talents. The last independent bookshop in the city of Nyon, Focale is a reference in the field of photography and is full of nuggets (new and used), which you can discover thanks to the advice of our passionate booksellers.

Every autumn, the Focale - City of Nyon Prize rewards emerging photography by offering an exhibition to the winner and a production grant of $5,000.

Focale is very grateful to its partners (City of Nyon, Nyon Region, Loterie Romande), its supporting members and its photographer members, who have enabled it to pursue its missions over the years: to defend documentary photography, to make art accessible to all, to offer moments of sharing and emotion. Each winter, the supporting members are offered the unique opportunity to exhibit their work, produced after workshops led by renowned photographers.

Join the Focale family by becoming a supporting member; enjoy free events ("In the studio of", round tables, workshops, conferences), discounts on books and prints (from -15 to -20%), and a free print of your choice for Christmas. Become a member here: https://focale.ch/membres-de-soutien/

Among many others, the following artists have exhibited at Focale: Michael Ackerman, Niels Ackermann, Nicolas Bouvier, Gilles Caron, Sarah Carp, Luc Chessex, Delphine Schacher, Robert Frank, Michael von Graffenried, Anne-Marie Grobet, Monique Jacot, Gérard Lüthi, Christian Lutz, Gwenola de Muralt, Janine Niepcé, Martin Parr, Jean Revillard, Didier Ruef, Claude Ruet, Paolo Woods.

Coming in 2022: Kleio Obergfell, Interiors (January 27 - March 13); Sanne de Wilde and Bénédicte Kurzen, Land of Ibeji (March 17 - April 30); Rebecca Bowring, Knowing Thunder (May 5 - June 12); Aurélien Fontanet, Amazonie (June 16 - August 28); 40 Years - 4 Decades (September 1 - October 16); Focale Prize (October 20 - December 4); Supporting Members' Group Exhibition (December 8 - December 23).


  • Practical information

  • Links

---

---

min.---°C / max.---°C

Not to be missed in the vicinity...

You may also like...

La Côte Tourism on social networks



---

---

min.---°C / max.---°C

Weather forecasts for
Lausanne
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C

Terms and conditions

What if our personalised recommendations don’t suit you?

you can choose to base the recommendations displayed on your own requirements and interests. Whether you’re looking for a solo adventure, family activities or a gourmet trip with your spouse, the suggestions made will be based on your own preferences.

You want to find out what the local tourist attractions are based on your current location?

You can use the map on each page to establish your location and find local points of interest. So you’ll be able to explore the canton, region by region, select the places you’re going to visit along a planned route and get a quick idea of what a town has to offer you.

You want to make your own selection? Just store your top picks in favourites!

If you want to store your selection, print it, export it to your free smartphone app "Vaud:Guide” or share it with your friends, you'll can do all this with “Favourites”.

You want to share your wish list And your choices with your friends? That’s simple!

IMG_9123-690x518@2x

Galerie Focale

Située sur la place du Château, à l’ombre d’une belle glycine, l’association Focale pour la photographie a été créée il y a 40 ans en 1982. Depuis lors, Focale a pour vocation de faire rayonner la photographie d’auteur, humaniste et esthétique. Six à huit expositions sont présentées chaque année, alternant photographes confirmés et talents émergents. Dernière librairie indépendante de la ville de Nyon, Focale est une référence dans le domaine de la photographie et regorge de pépites (nouveautés et occasions), que vous pourrez découvrir grâce aux conseils de nos libraires passionnés.

Chaque automne, le Prix Focale – Ville de Nyon récompense la photographie émergente, en offrant une exposition au lauréat et un soutien à la production de 5'000.-.

Focale remercie vivement ses partenaires (Ville de Nyon, Région de Nyon, Loterie Romande), ses membres de soutien et ses membres photographes, qui lui permettent de poursuivre ses missions au fil des années : défendre une photographie documentaire, rendre l’art accessible à tous, offrir des instants de partage et d’émotion. Chaque hiver, les membres de soutien se voient offrir la possibilité unique d’exposer leurs travaux, réalisés à l’issue d’ateliers animés par des photographes de renom.

Rejoignez la famille de Focale en devenant membre de soutien ; profitez de la gratuité des événements (« Dans l’atelier de », tables rondes, workshops, conférences), de réductions à l’achat de livres et de tirages (allant de -15 à -20%), et du tirage de votre choix offert pour Noël. Devenez membre ici : https://focale.ch/membres-de-soutien/

Parmi tant d’autres, ont notamment exposé à Focale : Michael Ackerman, Niels Ackermann, Nicolas Bouvier, Gilles Caron, Sarah Carp, Luc Chessex, Delphine Schacher, Robert Frank, Michael von Graffenried, Anne-Marie Grobet, Monique Jacot, Gérard Lüthi, Christian Lutz, Gwenola de Muralt, Janine Niepcé, Martin Parr, Jean Revillard, Didier Ruef, Claude Ruet, Paolo Woods.

A venir en 2022 : Kleio Obergfell, Intérieurs (27 janvier – 13 mars) ; Sanne de Wilde et Bénédicte Kurzen, Land of Ibeji (17 mars – 30 avril) ; Rebecca Bowring, Knowing Thunder (5 mai – 12 juin) ; Aurélien Fontanet, Amazonie (16 juin – 28 août) ; 40 ans – 4 décennies (1er septembre – 16 octobre) ; Prix Focale (20 octobre – 4 décembre) ; Exposition collective des membres de soutien (8 décembre – 23 décembre).


  • Infos pratiques

  • Liens

---

---

min.---°C / max.---°C

A ne pas manquer dans les environs…

Vous pourriez aussi aimer…

La Côte Tourisme sur les réseaux sociaux



---

---

min.---°C / max.---°C

Prévisions météo pour
Lausanne
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C

Conditions générales

Ce site est votre ASSISTANT PERSONNEL: en quelques clics vous composerez votre séjour dans notre région à votre image!

Que vous planifiez une visite demain de paris, d’aussi loin que shanghai ou de sydney l'année prochaine, vous maximiserez votre sejour avec nos propositions d’activités et d’hébergements sélectionnées selon votre profil.

Et si vous vous laissiez surprendre par nos recommandations personnalisées ?

Choisissez d’orienter vous-même les recommandations qui s’affichent en fonction de vos propres envies et intérêts. Aventure individuelle, activités en famille, itinéraire gastronomique avec votre conjoint. Les propositions répondront à vos propres préférences.

Vous aimez vous situer géographiquement et découvrir l’offre touristique à proximité de vous ?

Sur chaque page, la carte vous permet de vous situer et de localiser les points d’intérêt à proximité. Vous pourrez ainsi explorer le canton région par région, sélectionner les lieux que vous visiterez le long d’un itinéraire, voir en un coup d’œil ce qu’une ville vous propose.

Envie de faire votre propre sélection ? N’hésitez pas à mettre en favoris vos coups de cœur !

Vous avez envie de conserver votre sélection, l’imprimer, l’exporter sur votre application smartphone gratuite « Vaud:Guide » ou la partager avec vos amis. Tout cela sera bientôt possible avec la mise en « Favoris ».

Envie de partager vos envies et vos choix avec vos amis ? N’hésitez pas à le faire !